Rated 5/5 based on 82 customer reviews
"You guys did an excellent job by restoring my shoulder muscle, and now I'm confident to pitch again. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Everything and everyone was fabulous :)"
Jul 18, 2018
"I highly recommend Masefield & Cavallaro PT! Jason is a wonderful PT who really helped me. All staff is attentive and place is very clean."
Jun 26, 2018
"My therapy experience was rewarding, professional, and successful. Everyone was polite and understanding. Jason, in particular, was excellent, knowledgable, and a very competent therapist. I thoroughly enjoyed my association with Massfield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy."
Jun 12, 2018
"Masefield and Cavallaro does a great job of assessing your condition and implementing a treatment that helps you get well very quickly. The staff is very accommodating, helpful, and thorough. They are professional yet personable and know what they are doing. Thanks for helping me get back to a great quality of life!"
Jun 04, 2018
"The staff and doctors were so friendly and professional! My english is not great but they were so patient and really helped me out a lot. I'll be recommending them to everyone."
Apr 17, 2018
"All staff was wonderful. My PT was excellent, addressed all my issues and I feel so much better."
Mar 12, 2018
"I love the care the therapist is providing me. Everything is the best I would also recommend patients to come to the physical therapy clinic."
Mar 12, 2018
"My PT experience has been nothing but wonderful. I came in & I had an extremely painful ankle & am leaving with a slight lump and no suffering. Jason and his assistants are extremely professional and knowledgable."
Feb 06, 2018
"Great place, I highly recommend this place to people with severe problems."
Feb 05, 2018
"Unlike other places Masefield and Cavallaro make you feel like they genuinely care about your recovery. You are never rushed and your health/recovery comes first. I really like this place for PT!"
Feb 05, 2018
"Jason was very knowledgable, helpful in every way. I would recommend him to all my friends. My experience with Jason was positive."
Feb 05, 2018
"The therapy provided to me at M&C has been excellent. The therapists listened to my concerns based on my medical history & devised a treatment plan that led to a reduction in pain & strengthened my ability to sit and walk. I highly recommend M&C."
Feb 05, 2018
"I am very satisfied with the therapy I am being given. This is my third trip here."
Dec 18, 2017
"I can't say enough about the therapy I received from Jay DeGenaro. He was very thorough from the initial evaluation to my discharge. The staff was also very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The facility is very pleasant."
Nov 20, 2017
"Highly professional and positively motivated group of therapists and administrators. Situational awareness and attention to prtial is second to none. Dr. Gulatta HSS is so impressed with my rehab which is reflection to staff."
Nov 20, 2017
"M &C is a very professional environment. Appts are always taken on time. Therapist (Josh) has always provided me with a plan of action that has led me towards my goals—I would recommend the practice to anyone seeking physical therapy."
Nov 20, 2017
"Everyone is great and wonderful. The PT are very nice and knowledgeable. They did a really great job."
Nov 20, 2017
"This is the best place to come for help. Always a pleasure."
Nov 14, 2017
"My experience at the office has been wonderful. The therapist is professional, knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond expectations."
Nov 14, 2017
"I had a very good experience, staff was understanding and knowledgeable to meet my goals and works well with people, I meet my goals and is very happy with my progress."
Nov 14, 2017
"I found Kate to be understanding and caring to my needs at all times. Always willing to listen and help. Understands my pain. I would highly recommend her."
Nov 14, 2017
"From the receptionist to Sam the aid to the amazing Trisha, I had a great, warm and caring experience at Masefield and Cavallaro. I will miss everyone."
Nov 14, 2017
"I was very satisfied with my treatment for surgery on my shoulder—my therapist, Jason, was very patient and made me feel discern to keep reaching goals for my recovery. He was always very encouraging when helped to push further. Also, the rest of the staff was nice and pleasant. It was a pleasant atmosphere."
Nov 14, 2017
"I was here 3 years ago post-shoulder surgery. I decided to come back this year post-knee surgery. It was great then and great now. PT's and assistants are attentive and knowledgeable. They always asked the right questions to help facilitate accurate and extensive communication. I would recommend Masefield and Cavallaro highly to anyone in pain of post-surgery."
Nov 01, 2017
"The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful! Steve is a great physical therapist. The assistants really help you. My time here has been really good and I'm thankful they helped my injury."
Nov 01, 2017
"All workers are efficient in managing the patients. Their attention to detail is excellent. All express concern and interest in a quick and full recovery. They not only treat a "to do" list, they explain procedures and each in their own way motivates recovery."
Oct 31, 2017
"I had a knee replacement and was suffering from a great amount of pain and discomfort for 3 weeks. After only one week of coming to Masefield and Cavallaro Physical Therapy, I finally feel almost 100% better. They are just fabulous!!"
Oct 31, 2017
"Mike was very competent and considerate. The treatment helped me a great deal. I feel much, much better and am very content with my experiences and with Mike's efforts"
Oct 31, 2017
"Best kept secret in Staten Island for physical therapy."
Oct 31, 2017
"Masefield and Cavallaro are the best physical therapists in Brooklyn, New York. There is no better place to go. They are experts in the field and are prestigious. They not only do Physical Therapy, but they do care and have gone check with your data. Once you come back here, you don't want to try any other place. They truly are the best."
Oct 31, 2017
"I am very pleased on the work that I am getting."
Oct 17, 2017
"Katie was very professional and thorough with therapy. She understood my needs, as the pain would move to different areas and tailored each session to accommodate. The entire staff was courteous, friendly, and professional."
Oct 17, 2017
"I'm extremely happy with all the therapists and staff very nice, warm, friendly, devoted, including the secretary."
Oct 17, 2017
"I have been receiving treatment for my shoulder and arm for over 3 months. Everyone on staff is very friendly, yet professional. I would feel confident to refer my friends and family."
Oct 17, 2017
"I have been coming here for 22 months. Jason, Lisa, and now Katie has helped me along. I was hurt in an accident badly after 3 surgeries. I think that the care I have had here is 5 stars. People here are great."
Oct 17, 2017
"My experience has been great. I feel so much better the staff is awesome, very friendly, and professional. I would highly recommend them and glad that I made the right choice."
Oct 17, 2017
"It's been a pleasure working with Stephen and Nicole. I would totally recommend Masefield and Cavallaro P.T."
Oct 17, 2017
"Very competent and knowledgeable therapists. Always taken at appointment time. I have seen great improvement with mobility and pain level facility clean and pleasant. Staff at front desk helpful and pleasant. Very positive experience."
Oct 17, 2017
"I have been a patient here for a number of years; the folks here are always very competent understanding and considerate of your pain. They are very pleasant and eager to help in any way possible, even to the point of making you smile. They are a fabulous group of people who I would and have recommended to others. God bless them all."
Oct 17, 2017
"I was nervous going into PT for my 4-year-old daughter but Katie was great with her. Everyone is so nice. I would absolutely recommend."
Oct 17, 2017
"Everyone is extremely helpful. They are patient and courteous. Booking appointments are easy and the receptionists are always friendly. And you never wait for more than 5-minutes to see the therapist."
Oct 17, 2017
"Jason's creative way of accomplishing his goals by chasing the least amount of pain was very appreciated. The entire staff was always friendly and helpful and I feel I have improved a lot thanks to everyone here."
Oct 17, 2017
"My experience here at Masefield was fantastic. The front desk (Christie) and the therapy aides were all great (great 1:1 experience). I worked with Mike, who is very knowledgeable, I came in with back pain and now feeling a lot better. Thank you all for being very accommodating and making my experience a wonderful one."
Oct 17, 2017
"This place is so great, on every level. From the admission desk, all the way to the practitioners. The staff never shies away from a smile or a friendly conversation. And going by the seriousness of injuries that people walk in here with, they must be doing something right. Comfort and results make this place a unique one."
Oct 17, 2017
"Great office, professional staff, specialized attention!"
Oct 17, 2017
"Great practice—they always pinpoint the problem and work to relieve the pain while the patient gains flexibility. Very nice people too!"
Oct 17, 2017
"Courtesy, kind, understanding all the staff. I never felt better. Jason has helped me tremendously."
Oct 17, 2017
"Better than Disney! It's a magical feeling after leaving this office. Therapists, staff are wonderful. Thank you for all you do!"
Oct 17, 2017
"They are excellent."
Oct 10, 2017
"I have used Masefield and Cavallaro PT on and off for over 15 years. The physical therapy I received after hip and knee replacements, as well as shoulder surgery, got me back to normal. They care about their patients and work hard to get them back to normal. Very professional and concerned about their patients' well-being."
Oct 04, 2017
"Physical Therapy with joy has been a very nice experience, Jay was always helpful and pleasant. The staff is also very nice. I pray that my husband will get stronger day to day."
Sep 11, 2017
"Awesome therapy office! I am a live in home health aid whom takes care of Jerry D. who is 82-years-old, whom for 8 years considers family, the staff is great with not just helping Jerry but with anything he needs as well as advice for me. Jerry has regained his self-esteem, strength, and motivation he had thought he/we lost within this past year and a half. Family has noticed he walks better and balances better. I would recommend Masefield and Cavallaro anytime, anyday."
Aug 31, 2017
"The staff is excellent. Very helpful and very competent. I improved very quickly. Jason helped me a lot!!!"
Aug 31, 2017
"There are no words for all the hard work this office does for their patients. From day one Masefield & Cavallaro have been absolutely fabulous to my granddaughter, Annabella. The physical therapy has been so beneficial to her and she has been making great progress with her walking."
Aug 29, 2017
"The care at MCPT was wonderful. My therapist Jason was caring and very efficient. I will be returning for treatment of my lower back in a few weeks."
Aug 29, 2017
"My husband and I have been coming here on and off over the years for various injuries The people are competent and pleasant @ their jobs. Thank you for taking care of us. We appreciate a neighbor place. Suggestion: if you could expand! Kudos to Katie! Thank you for your help! Everyone thank you and stay well!"
Aug 29, 2017
"I like to compliment front desk receptionist Toni, for being very professional, welcoming, and friendly. She'll go the extra mile to solve any issues or questions. Another very important person to be recognized is my physical therapist Tricia. She is an excellent physical therapist. She treats each individual with compassion and understanding while applying a specific treatment to their unique situation."
Aug 11, 2017
"Joy and her staff are professional, kind, and very knowledgeable. Joy always finds a way to adjust the therapy that you need."
Jul 20, 2017
"The team that helps me with my PT is outstanding!!! What else needs to be said?"
Jun 26, 2017
"After a total knee replacement, I was in a lot of pain. Jason and Lisa were amazing. I recommend them to EVERYONE I know that needs PT."
Jun 26, 2017
"FAVORABLE."
Jun 12, 2017
"5 Stars."
Jun 12, 2017
"All therapists are informative, exceptionally knowledgeable. Receptionists and office personnel are always courteous. Only place I would go."
Jun 12, 2017
"Masefield & Cavallaro P.T. are an excellent physical therapy clinic. They are very knowledgeable in their field. They are also compassionate and caring to their client. They have helped restore my mobility 100%."
Jun 05, 2017
"Fantastic physical therapy office. The therapist and staff are professional, compassionate and very caring. The PT's are one on one, very friendly toward their patients and very knowledgeable. They treat you like family. I go to the Staten Island Office and I highly recommend this office to everyone."
Jun 05, 2017
"Dear Joy: It is my pleasure to be able to leave a review for my recent care at your facility on Guyon Avenue, Staten Island. I wanted to be sure to report that each of the young women in your facility is superb. The physical therapists are very professional and helpful, and made my visits comfortable and productive. They are all very personable and their primary concern is improving each patient's abilities. The whole tenor in the office/treating rooms is light and positive. Maggie is the perfect "Desk Person," as I listened to her answer phone calls/inquiries with patience and a cheerful voice (believe me this is exceptional these days). Sam is a delight and is kind and attentive to all the patients. I extend extra thanks for you in agreeing to display a collection bin for monthly food "asks" for the Staten Island Giving Circle. Food scarcity is a high issue even on our fairly prosperous Staten Island. Thank you for kind care and attention these last couple of months."
Apr 24, 2017
"This happens to be my second time here. I got my right knee replaced in 2016 and my left knee replaced in 2017 and came here both times. Great staff and they take so much care for their patients. I recommend many friends here."
Mar 27, 2017
"I find therapy excellence for Mary Grace. They work with her very well and Leandra has a lot of patience with children I am recommending this to friends I give it 5 stars."
Mar 27, 2017
"I am extremely pleased with my experience at M & C Physical Therapy! I found the therapists to be caring & kind individuals who are very professional & really know what they're doing. My therapy sessions have alleviated my problems to a great extent. In addition, the atmosphere here is so soothing & relaxing, almost like a spa! I was given instructions of what to do at home & that has helped as well. All in all, it has been a great experience! I highly recommend them!"
Mar 08, 2017
"I highly recommend this office anyone needing physical therapy. Everyone is friendly and helpful. It is easy to schedule appointments. The therapists are knowledgeable, supportive and care about their patients. Mike and Lisa have been a huge help to me!"
Feb 24, 2017
"This is a fantastic PT office. Steve is great to work with he really knows his stuff. The office is always clean and the staff are always kind and helpful. I highly recommend this office."
Feb 16, 2017
"I ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO COMING HERE Very nice people it's a place to when you are feeling pain...I always feel better when I leave"
Feb 15, 2017
"The therapists here are knowledgeable, caring and compassionate. In my case, I have symptoms that change on an almost daily basis, but they easily adapt and come up with new strategies for my care. I highly recommend Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Feb 15, 2017
"I've had two great experiences with Masefield and Cavallaro. The therapists give one on one attention to their patients and care a great deal about getting patients to their goals. The rest of the staff is phenomenal as well and such professional and nice people to deal with. I would still and have recommended them to my family and friends. I used Mike for both of my knee rehabilitation and he took great care of me."
Feb 15, 2017
"A wonderful place! All the staff are extremely professional and very friendly and caring. I have been to another PT group and was not that impressed. I can honestly say I will only use Masefield from now on."
Feb 14, 2017
"It is a very friendly, yet professional place. They provided great care to both myself and my daughter. All the therapists including Jason, Sheryl (no longer there), Mike, Teen, and Lisa had a lot of patience with my teenager and motivated her to work hard. They made her feel very comfortable and at ease. The receptionists and billing department are also very good. Anne had a heart of gold and I am sure is greatly missed. Kate is also a very hard and efficient worker. We miss our "Masefield and Cavallaro" crew and appreciate all that they have done."
Feb 13, 2017
"Great therapist made me feel myself again"
Feb 13, 2017
"My experience at Macefield with Kate and entire staff was nothing less than amazing. It's a very friendly and comfortable environment and most importantly professional. I would recommend macefield to family friends or anyone I come across that is looking for a very good place to receive physical therapy."
Feb 13, 2017
"I was treated at M&C twice. Both times ( leading up to and following back surgery) they made the process so easy. The staff was always very nice and knowledgeable. The office staff navigated my insurance so I didn't have to worry about that. I wouldn't go anywhere else if the need for pt should arise again. Great people doing a great job."
Feb 13, 2017
"I have been a patient there for a few years now. I am very satisfied with the entire staff. Not only do they help you manage your pain, they are also very friendly. I highly recommend them. "
Feb 13, 2017
"After my shoulder surgery.... I was an absolute mess .... then I started my physical therapy in the Staten Island office ... with determination and the most wonderful therapist .... i soon was feeling better and able to begin moving my arm !!!! Lisa you rock !!! This office is wonderful ... prompt appointments and caring people .... highly recommend Masefield and Cavallaro !!! You will not be disappointed!!!"
Feb 13, 2017

Testimonials

“My experience at Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy, PC, has been and continues to be encouraging. The physical therapy that I am receiving meets my needs. The staff works together as a team. Kate is an outstanding physical therapist, knowledgeable and understanding. She explains how important it is to do the exercises at home.

Kate also prepared illustrations of the exercises for me and noted the ones that I should do for “spinal stenosis.” I have less painful sciatica attacks and hope that I continue to strengthen my muscles and improve my flexibility so that I can feel even better. I am hopeful.

Thanks to Jeffrey, Kate’s assistant, who does a good job and keeps checking on the patients. He follows up with the equipment and each exercise to be done and makes sure he is there to help and assist. Jeff is also polite and caring.

Also Kristen the Receptionist does a great job. She is always ready to accommodate patients and work out appointments. The entire staff works together and makes for a more comfortable surrounding.”

Theresa Tudda

“My family and I have been using Joy Masefield for many years whenever we need physical therapy. She helped my son, who is now 20, when he was 5 with his weak hamstrings, and my husband with his lower back problems. Both of them benefitted tremendously with going there. Last April, I separated my shoulder and was told to start PT. I immediately went to Joy. After a few weeks, she recommended I go to one of the doctors she recommends in Brooklyn because she felt I was misdiagnosed. It was the best move I made. After a few visits, we discovered I needed rotator cuff surgery. I had the surgery at the end of November and have since been in post-surgery PT. Joy started to work on me, and when she isn’t in the office, I was teamed up with Lisa Miller and Lynne DiStefano. They are wonderful, kind and tough at the same time because they want me to succeed in therapy. I was told I might have to have surgery again because of the beginning of frozen shoulder, but they are doing everything in their power to prevent me from going through the procedure again, which believe me they are succeeding in. Words can’t express how grateful I am to everyone there for the wonderful care they give me, especially since I have other ailments that hinder my progress with my shoulder. They are compassionate and are my family. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I love you all.”

Gerri Marchese and family

“After dancing for over 12 years, I was completely devastated when I tore the ACL and meniscus in my right knee. Thank God for Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy. They helped me get back on my feet and dancing again.”

Kendra Wong

“Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy has both friendly staff and pleasant appointment facilities. You are seen promptly at the time of your appointment. Most importantly, the talented staff of professionals works with you for entire length of your treatment. These knowledgeable and caring people have enabled me to alleviate my chronic shoulder and back pain. I am very grateful to them.”

Edmund Brett
Retired Teacher Curtis High School

“I was referred to physical therapy for back pain, which was radiating into my left leg. Medications and injections did not help alleviate the pain. However, I was highly recommended to go to Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy. The best thing I did was to seek treatment at this facility. I have been feeling so much better and my pain has greatly improved. Again, nothing has helped prior to my treatments. It has been the best physical therapy as far as I am concerned. They are all extremely professional, accommodating and caring toward their patients.”

Neftali Ramos

“Joy Masefield is the backbone of my medical care — and has been since the day we met. She consistently goes above and beyond in treating a neurological disorder, which affects me both physically and mentally. My symptoms change on an almost daily basis, but Joy easily comes up with new plans and challenges to help my mobility, balance, strength and pain. She is also my main cheerleader, trying to keep my spirits up and making me see that completing even the smallest of tasks is a big accomplishment.”

Stephanie Slepian-Vivolo

“Tean is an excellent Physical Therapist Assistant. I highly recommend him to any patient. He has done an excellent job. Thank you so much for his help.”

Daniel Schiumo

“Well-trained staff and very knowledgeable in physical therapy and pain management. They helped me regain good mobility back in my left knee.”

Lewis Papaleo

“I have found the therapists at Masefield & Cavallaro to be among the kindest group of people that have ever worked on me. They treat the whole person not only with therapy, but by explaining in a way that I can understand. If I was ever a little down, they always had a kind word and always a smile.”

Vicki Feola

“In Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy, there is a warm and sincere atmosphere. The improvement of their patients is their main goal. Mike is extremely diligent and knowledgeable. I felt very confident being under his care. All in all, it was a nice experience working with the entire staff.”

Feige Friedman

“I would like to take a minute to thank the entire staff at Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy for giving me such great service. They made me feel right at home the very first minute I walked through the front door, thanks to Kate. Their physical therapists are like no other, and I could say the same about the entire staff.”

Michael Sanjurjo

“I want to thank the entire staff at Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy for the excellent service they provided to me. From my first visit to the last, they made me feel right at home. Great service, from the office manager Kate, to therapy with Joy Masefield. She made me feel comfortable and healthy again. I definitely recommend Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy to anyone.”

Charles Carbone

“We will always be indebted to Joy at Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy for her role in the progress my husband has made after having a massive stroke. Having been denied therapy at other offices, my husband has made great progress under the care of Joy. She has provided one- on-one therapy, which other places were unable to do for my husband. The office was equipped to handle all of my husband’s needs. Joy’s patience and positive attitude helped us immensely during the difficult and frustrating therapy process, and continues to do so. The staff at Masefield & Cavallaro is friendly, caring, and compassionate. They are always very accommodating to our schedule. Joy and her staff are true and dedicated professionals. They go above and beyond, and treat my husband’s rehabilitation as if it were their own!”

Vera & John Pepe