Brooklyn Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 98 customer reviews
"The staff was excellent. They were very professional and caring toward their patients."
Nov 09, 2018
"Masefield & Cavallaro PT are truly professional, helpful, thorough and they listen to your concerns. I just had total knee replacement and this the place I want to be to get the help I needed to get back on my feet. I have used them before and you can't find a more dedicated group of people."
Nov 09, 2018
"I came here crippled. I left here feeling like myself again...100%. My therapist was just great."
Nov 09, 2018
"You guys are the best. Mike is the consummate professional. Highly recommend to anyone in need of therapy."
Nov 09, 2018
"This is to say that I was happy with Mike's expertise, his caring nature and his patience with endless questions. He is a true professional. Many at the front desk , like Cynthia, are always willing to help with appointment scheduling and rescheduling."
Nov 09, 2018
"Due to my mobility issues, I have been to many physical therapy place in Brooklyn. Masefield therapy is definitively one of the better places I have been to. The listen to your pains and aches and, because they listen , you walk with a smile."
Nov 09, 2018
"Excellent therapists who take real time with each patient. Professionally run office. The only physical therapy I will ever use."
Nov 03, 2018
"Katie has been great, as usual! I have been here before for my back pain with discs out. She is excellent and patient . She is an asset to your firm. Thank you for helping me with all my problems."
Nov 03, 2018
"I am quite satisfied with my sessions. Joy has helped me feel better. This is my third time coming here, each time for different body parts. All visits have proved quite satisfactory."
Oct 10, 2018
"Everything and everyone was fabulous :)"
Jul 18, 2018
"Masefield and Cavallaro does a great job of assessing your condition and implementing a treatment that helps you get well very quickly. The staff is very accommodating, helpful, and thorough. They are professional yet personable and know what they are doing. Thanks for helping me get back to a great quality of life!"
Jun 04, 2018
"The staff and doctors were so friendly and professional! My English is not great but they were so patient and really helped me out a lot. I'll be recommending them to everyone."
Apr 17, 2018
"I love the care the therapist is providing me. Everything is the best I would also recommend patients to come to the physical therapy clinic."
Mar 12, 2018
"Great place, I highly recommend this place to people with severe problems."
Feb 05, 2018
"The therapy provided to me at M&C has been excellent. The therapists listened to my concerns based on my medical history & devised a treatment plan that led to a reduction in pain & strengthened my ability to sit and walk. I highly recommend M&C."
Feb 05, 2018
"I am very satisfied with the therapy I am being given. This is my third trip here."
Dec 18, 2017
"Highly professional and positively motivated group of therapists and administrators. Situational awareness and attention to prtial is second to none. Dr. Gulatta HSS is so impressed with my rehab which is reflection to staff."
Nov 20, 2017
"Everyone is great and wonderful. The PT are very nice and knowledgeable. They did a really great job."
Nov 20, 2017
"I found Kate to be understanding and caring to my needs at all times. Always willing to listen and help. Understands my pain. I would highly recommend her."
Nov 14, 2017
"This is the best place to come for help. Always a pleasure."
Nov 14, 2017
"My experience at the office has been wonderful. The therapist is professional, knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond expectations."
Nov 14, 2017
"I had a very good experience, staff was understanding and knowledgeable to meet my goals and works well with people, I meet my goals and is very happy with my progress."
Nov 14, 2017
"I was here 3 years ago post-shoulder surgery. I decided to come back this year post-knee surgery. It was great then and great now. PT's and assistants are attentive and knowledgeable. They always asked the right questions to help facilitate accurate and extensive communication. I would recommend Masefield and Cavallaro highly to anyone in pain of post-surgery."
Nov 01, 2017
"The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful! Steve is a great physical therapist. The assistants really help you. My time here has been really good and I'm thankful they helped my injury."
Nov 01, 2017
"Mike was very competent and considerate. The treatment helped me a great deal. I feel much, much better and am very content with my experiences and with Mike's efforts."
Oct 31, 2017
"All workers are efficient in managing the patients. Their attention to detail is excellent. All express concern and interest in a quick and full recovery. They not only treat a "to do" list, they explain procedures and each in their own way motivates recovery."
Oct 31, 2017
"I had a knee replacement and was suffering from a great amount of pain and discomfort for 3 weeks. After only one week of coming to Masefield and Cavallaro Physical Therapy, I finally feel almost 100% better. They are just fabulous!!"
Oct 31, 2017
"Masefield and Cavallaro are the best physical therapists in Brooklyn, New York. There is no better place to go. They are experts in the field and are prestigious. They not only do Physical Therapy, but they do care and have gone check with your data. Once you come back here, you don't want to try any other place. They truly are the best."
Oct 31, 2017
"I'm extremely happy with all the therapists and staff very nice, warm, friendly, devoted, including the secretary."
Oct 17, 2017
"I am very pleased on the work that I am getting."
Oct 17, 2017
"Very competent and knowledgeable therapists. Always taken at appointment time. I have seen great improvement with mobility and pain level facility clean and pleasant. Staff at front desk helpful and pleasant. Very positive experience."
Oct 17, 2017
"I have been receiving treatment for my shoulder and arm for over 3 months. Everyone on staff is very friendly, yet professional. I would feel confident to refer my friends and family."
Oct 17, 2017
"My experience has been great. I feel so much better the staff is awesome, very friendly, and professional. I would highly recommend them and glad that I made the right choice."
Oct 17, 2017
"It's been a pleasure working with Stephen and Nicole. I would totally recommend Masefield and Cavallaro P.T."
Oct 17, 2017
"I have been coming here for 22 months. Jason, Lisa, and now Katie has helped me along. I was hurt in an accident badly after 3 surgeries. I think that the care I have had here is 5 stars. People here are great."
Oct 17, 2017
"My experience here at Masefield was fantastic. The front desk and the therapy aides were all great (great 1:1 experience). I worked with Mike, who is very knowledgeable, I came in with back pain and now feeling a lot better. Thank you all for being very accommodating and making my experience a wonderful one."
Oct 17, 2017
"Katie was very professional and thorough with therapy. She understood my needs, as the pain would move to different areas and tailored each session to accommodate. The entire staff was courteous, friendly, and professional."
Oct 17, 2017
"Everyone is extremely helpful. They are patient and courteous. Booking appointments are easy and the receptionists are always friendly. And you never wait for more than 5-minutes to see the therapist."
Oct 17, 2017
"This place is so great, on every level. From the admission desk, all the way to the practitioners. The staff never shies away from a smile or a friendly conversation. And going by the seriousness of injuries that people walk in here with, they must be doing something right. Comfort and results make this place a unique one."
Oct 17, 2017
"I was nervous going into PT for my 4-year-old daughter but Katie was great with her. Everyone is so nice. I would absolutely recommend."
Oct 17, 2017
"I have been a patient here for a number of years; the folks here are always very competent understanding and considerate of your pain. They are very pleasant and eager to help in any way possible, even to the point of making you smile. They are a fabulous group of people who I would and have recommended to others. God bless them all."
Oct 17, 2017
"Better than Disney! It's a magical feeling after leaving this office. Therapists, staff are wonderful. Thank you for all you do!"
Oct 17, 2017
"Great practice—they always pinpoint the problem and work to relieve the pain while the patient gains flexibility. Very nice people too!"
Oct 17, 2017
"I have used Masefield and Cavallaro PT on and off for over 15 years. The physical therapy I received after hip and knee replacements, as well as shoulder surgery, got me back to normal. They care about their patients and work hard to get them back to normal. Very professional and concerned about their patients' well-being."
Oct 04, 2017
"Awesome therapy office! I am a live-in home health aide who takes care of Jerry D. who is 82 years old, whom for 8 years considers family, the staff is great with not just helping Jerry but with anything he needs as well as advice for me. Jerry has regained his self-esteem, strength, and motivation he had thought he/we lost within this past year and a half. The family has noticed he walks better and balances better. I would recommend Masefield and Cavallaro anytime, any day."
Aug 31, 2017
"There are no words for all the hard work this office does for their patients. From day one Masefield & Cavallaro have been absolutely fabulous to my granddaughter, Annabella. The physical therapy has been so beneficial to her and she has been making great progress with her walking."
Aug 29, 2017
"My husband and I have been coming here on and off over the years for various injuries The people are competent and pleasant @ their jobs. Thank you for taking care of us. We appreciate a neighbor place. Suggestion: if you could expand! Kudos to Katie! Thank you for your help! Everyone thank you and stay well!"
Aug 29, 2017
"Joy and her staff are professional, kind, and very knowledgeable. Joy always finds a way to adjust the therapy that you need."
Jul 20, 2017
"The team that helps me with my PT is outstanding!!! What else needs to be said?"
Jun 26, 2017
"All therapists are informative, exceptionally knowledgeable. Receptionists and office personnel are always courteous. Only place I would go."
Jun 12, 2017
"Masefield & Cavallaro P.T. are an excellent physical therapy clinic. They are very knowledgeable in their field. They are also compassionate and caring to their client. They have helped restore my mobility 100%."
Jun 05, 2017
"This happens to be my second time here. I got my right knee replaced in 2016 and my left knee replaced in 2017 and came here both times. Great staff and they take so much care for their patients. I recommend many friends here."
Mar 27, 2017
"I find therapy excellence for Mary Grace. They work with her very well and Leandra has a lot of patience with children I am recommending this to friends. I give it 5 stars."
Mar 27, 2017
"I am extremely pleased with my experience at M & C Physical Therapy! I found the therapists to be caring & kind individuals who are very professional & really know what they're doing. My therapy sessions have alleviated my problems to a great extent. In addition, the atmosphere here is so soothing & relaxing, almost like a spa! I was given instructions of what to do at home & that has helped as well. All in all, it has been a great experience! I highly recommend them!"
Mar 08, 2017
"I highly recommend this office anyone needing physical therapy. Everyone is friendly and helpful. It is easy to schedule appointments. The therapists are knowledgeable, supportive and care about their patients. Mike and Lisa have been a huge help to me!"
Feb 24, 2017
"This is a fantastic PT office. Steve is great to work with he really knows his stuff. The office is always clean and the staff are always kind and helpful. I highly recommend this office."
Feb 16, 2017
"I've had two great experiences with Masefield and Cavallaro. The therapists give one-on-one attention to their patients and care a great deal about getting patients to their goals. The rest of the staff is phenomenal as well and such professional and nice people to deal with. I would still and have recommended them to my family and friends. I used Mike for both of my knee rehabilitation and he took great care of me."
Feb 15, 2017
"A wonderful place! All the staff are extremely professional and very friendly and caring. I have been to another PT group and was not that impressed. I can honestly say I will only use Masefield from now on."
Feb 14, 2017
"My experience at Masefield with Kate and the entire staff was nothing less than amazing. It's a very friendly and comfortable environment and most importantly professional. I would recommend Masefield to family friends or anyone I come across that is looking for a very good place to receive physical therapy."
Feb 13, 2017
"It is a very friendly, yet professional place. They provided great care to both myself and my daughter. All the therapists including Jason, Sheryl (no longer there), Mike, Teen (no longer there), and Lisa (no longer there) had a lot of patience with my teenager and motivated her to work hard. They made her feel very comfortable and at ease. The receptionists and billing department are also very good. Anne had a heart of gold and I am sure is greatly missed. Kate is also a very hard and efficient worker. We miss our "Masefield and Cavallaro" crew and appreciate all that they have done."
Feb 13, 2017
"I was treated at M&C twice. Both times ( leading up to and following back surgery) they made the process so easy. The staff was always very nice and knowledgeable. The office staff navigated my insurance so I didn't have to worry about that. I wouldn't go anywhere else if the need for pt should arise again. Great people doing a great job."
Feb 13, 2017
"Great therapist made me feel myself again"
Feb 13, 2017