Staten Island Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 98 customer reviews
"Knowledgeable, skilled, considerate . Kind staff and practitioners. Highly recommend. I go to the Staten Island office. I have made excellent progress and am very happy."
Nov 09, 2018
"Been going to physical therapy for years and this office, I feel, is the strongest and motivated me to exercise at home."
Nov 09, 2018
"If you have to do PT, this is the place to do it! Staff is amazing! They are caring! They listen to all concerns and go beyond to help! 5 stars! Do not hesitate to come here."
Nov 09, 2018
"After starting my therapies I am feeling better. The personnel is very professional and treat me with courtesy and make me feel welcome."
Nov 09, 2018
"I had terrible vertigo and Joy has helped me so much. I would highly recommend her and this office."
Nov 05, 2018
"Really caring and professional people. Thank you for everything."
Nov 02, 2018
"Laurie and the staff were nothing but helpful and open to doing whatever they could for me . Very warm-hearted type of people! I am sad to go."
Oct 10, 2018
"You guys did an excellent job by restoring my shoulder muscle, and now I'm confident to pitch again. "
Aug 07, 2018
"I highly recommend Masefield & Cavallaro PT! Jason is a wonderful PT who really helped me. All staff is attentive and place is very clean."
Jun 26, 2018
"My therapy experience was rewarding, professional, and successful. Everyone was polite and understanding. Jason, in particular, was excellent, knowledgable, and a very competent therapist. I thoroughly enjoyed my association with Massfield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy."
Jun 12, 2018
"All staff was wonderful. My PT was excellent, addressed all my issues and I feel so much better."
Mar 12, 2018
"My PT experience has been nothing but wonderful. I came in & I had an extremely painful ankle & am leaving with a slight lump and no suffering. Jason and his assistants are extremely professional and knowledgable."
Feb 06, 2018
"Unlike other places Masefield and Cavallaro make you feel like they genuinely care about your recovery. You are never rushed and your health/recovery comes first. I really like this place for PT!"
Feb 05, 2018
"Jason was very knowledgable, helpful in every way. I would recommend him to all my friends. My experience with Jason was positive."
Feb 05, 2018
"I can't say enough about the therapy I received from Jay DeGenaro. He was very thorough from the initial evaluation to my discharge. The staff was also very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The facility is very pleasant."
Nov 20, 2017
"M &C is a very professional environment. Appts are always taken on time. Therapist has always provided me with a plan of action that has led me towards my goals—I would recommend the practice to anyone seeking physical therapy."
Nov 20, 2017
"From the receptionist to Sam the aid to the amazing Trisha, I had a great, warm and caring experience at Masefield and Cavallaro. I will miss everyone."
Nov 14, 2017
"I was very satisfied with my treatment for surgery on my shoulder—my therapist, Jason, was very patient and made me feel discern to keep reaching goals for my recovery. He was always very encouraging when helped to push further. Also, the rest of the staff was nice and pleasant. It was a pleasant atmosphere."
Nov 14, 2017
"Best kept secret in Staten Island for physical therapy."
Oct 31, 2017
"Courtesy, kind, understanding all the staff. I never felt better. Jason has helped me tremendously."
Oct 17, 2017
"Great office, professional staff, specialized attention!"
Oct 17, 2017
"Jason's creative way of accomplishing his goals by chasing the least amount of pain was very appreciated. The entire staff was always friendly and helpful and I feel I have improved a lot thanks to everyone here."
Oct 17, 2017
"They are excellent."
Oct 10, 2017
"Physical Therapy with joy has been a very nice experience, Jay was always helpful and pleasant. The staff is also very nice. I pray that my husband will get stronger day to day."
Sep 11, 2017
"The staff is excellent. Very helpful and very competent. I improved very quickly. Jason helped me a lot!!!"
Aug 31, 2017
"The care at MCPT was wonderful. My therapist Jason was caring and very efficient. I will be returning for treatment of my lower back in a few weeks."
Aug 29, 2017
"I like to compliment front desk receptionist for being very professional, welcoming, and friendly. She'll go the extra mile to solve any issues or questions. Another very important person to be recognized is my physical therapist Tricia. She is an excellent physical therapist. She treats each individual with compassion and understanding while applying a specific treatment to their unique situation."
Aug 11, 2017
"After a total knee replacement, I was in a lot of pain. Jason and Lisa were amazing. I recommend them to EVERYONE I know that needs PT."
Jun 26, 2017
"FAVORABLE."
Jun 12, 2017
"5 Stars."
Jun 12, 2017
"Fantastic physical therapy office. The therapist and staff are professional, compassionate and very caring. The PT's are one on one, very friendly toward their patients and very knowledgeable. They treat you like family. I go to the Staten Island Office and I highly recommend this office to everyone."
Jun 05, 2017
"Dear Joy: It is my pleasure to be able to leave a review for my recent care at your facility on Guyon Avenue, Staten Island. I wanted to be sure to report that each of the young women in your facility is superb. The physical therapists are very professional and helpful, and made my visits comfortable and productive. They are all very personable and their primary concern is improving each patient's abilities. The whole tenor in the office/treating rooms is light and positive. Maggie is the perfect "Desk Person," as I listened to her answer phone calls/inquiries with patience and a cheerful voice (believe me this is exceptional these days). Sam is a delight and is kind and attentive to all the patients. I extend extra thanks for you in agreeing to display a collection bin for monthly food "asks" for the Staten Island Giving Circle. Food scarcity is a high issue even on our fairly prosperous Staten Island. Thank you for kind care and attention these last couple of months."
Apr 24, 2017
"I ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO COMING HERE Very nice people it's a place to when you are feeling pain...I always feel better when I leave."
Feb 15, 2017
"The therapists here are knowledgeable, caring and compassionate. In my case, I have symptoms that change on an almost daily basis, but they easily adapt and come up with new strategies for my care. I highly recommend Masefield & Cavallaro Physical Therapy to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Feb 15, 2017
"After my shoulder surgery.... I was an absolute mess .... then I started my physical therapy in the Staten Island office ... with determination and the most wonderful therapist .... i soon was feeling better and able to begin moving my arm !!!! Lisa you rock !!! This office is wonderful ... prompt appointments and caring people .... highly recommend Masefield and Cavallaro !!! You will not be disappointed!!!"
Feb 13, 2017
"I have been a patient there for a few years now. I am very satisfied with the entire staff. Not only do they help you manage your pain, they are also very friendly. I highly recommend them. "
Feb 13, 2017